The AERA SIG on Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis is proud to present a regular, online seminar series on the methodology of systematic reviews, meta-analysis, and evidence synthesis for education research and the broader social sciences. Live seminars are usually scheduled for Third Fridays of the month (with a few exceptions), from 9-10 a.m. Pacific/10-11 a.m. Mountain/11 a.m.-12 noon Central/12-1 p.m. Eastern/16:00-17:00 UTC. The seminars are open to all (you need not be a SIG or AERA member) but require registering. Most talks will be recorded and made available for later viewing.

Registration Required

To participate in the 2023-24 seminars, please register here. You’ll only need to do this once. After registering, you will receive a Zoom link for all of the events in the seminar series. Please note that you will need to register for the 2023-24 seminars, even if you participated in last year’s seminar series.

Mailing List

To get regular updates about upcoming presentations, please register here.

Google Calendar

You can find a Google Calendar with all of our events here.

Suggest a Speaker

Is there a scholar who you would like to hear from as part of the seminar? Are you interested in presenting your own work on evidence synthesis methodology? Please feel free to reach out with suggestions, including self-nominations, to James Pustejovsky. Nominations will be considered if they fall within the scope of the seminar series. Speakers need not be members of AERA. We welcome scholars from outside of North America.

Acknowledgements

The seminar series is supported by the Institute of Education Sciences, U.S. Department of Education, through Grant R305B190002, the Meta-Analysis Training Institute, and by the National Science Foundation through Award 1937642, the Modern Meta-Analysis Research Institute.

Seminar

2023-24 Seminars and Recordings

Seminar

2022-23 Seminars and Recordings